My Plan so far…..

Hey there internet land. So for today I figure I can tell you  how I plan to lose the weight, like which programs I’m gonna use and all that good stuff.

So the one thing i have been doing over the last few days is go for a long walk with my dog Lily, lol its a great way to burn off her spastic energy.

Picture

Yep that’s her and me, not looking my best but shes a great dog.

So yes that’s one part of my plan now comes the hard parts I’m stuck between 3 kind’s of programs.

1.p90x

Now I love how quickly these peoples bodies change but I’m not sure I want to be that ripped. I’m a curvy girl with great hips, a butt and boobs, and while yes I want to trim and tone them I don’t want to lose em.

2. Turbofire

With Turbofire I have the feeling I would love it, cause shes just as high energy as me.

and lastly

3. Yoga

I like the calmness of yoga plus maybe it can help me become less klutzy.

Now for my doubts about it, While I believe wholeheartedly that it can make you more balanced I’m not so certain about the weight loss aspect of it.

So for  all of you out there on this journey also what do you do, whats helped you the most, and which out the above have helped you?

 

9 thoughts on “My Plan so far…..

  1. Hey Sis! I just wanted to share my thoughts. I love that you’re exercising! It’s a great way to boost your mood 🙂
    When I was in college I took a yoga course (it qualified for my PE!) and I was also attending a weekly yoga/ Pilates group. If you get to doing the harder exercises it will definitely build muscles, increase flexibility, and that is how it can help you lose weight. I personally prefer to mix it with Pilates because it is more of a workout for me, so if you’re interested check that out 😀

  2. I’m right there with you 🙂 I just finished the first block of p90x3 and have had great results so far. I’m also eating clean. If you need an accountability partner, I’d be happy to do that for you!

  3. Hey hun!! I’m on a fitness journey as well. I tried INSANTIY (again), but I ended up hurting my wrist so that was put on hold. I am wanting to try P90X (I get better results when I lift weights), but I have to wait awhile for my wrist to heal. Instead, I go for a walk/jog in the mornings before work. Anywhere between 1 or 2 miles.
    At the beginning of the year I also changed (or tried to) my eating habits. Mainly Pescetarian now.

    • I’ve had to take a break for the last few days, had a very bad case of poison ivy, but yays i’m feeling better now. Changing the way I eat is gonna be hard for me kinda cause I love food, But for me right now I’m drinking more water and green tea.

  4. I don’t know if you know this or not, but if you haven’t bought Turbo Fire yet and you want to purchase at a discount rate, you can purchase through a Beachbody Coach. Or you can become one yourself for $20 less than your regular discount price, so you’ll only have to pay $56. Being a coach has it’s benefits. That’s why I joined. If you’re interested in the many discounts and challenge packs of the month, just visit my website or contact me. I would really like to link up and keep each other motivated!

    http://www.simplychicme.com

    ❤ SMOOCHES ❤

  5. I can’t speak to those various workouts, but yoga/Pilates is something in going to be including in my workouts soon because I do need to gain greater flexibility and I wanted a “calm” workout to complement my more vigorous workouts. That said, what’s worked best for me is to commit to small changes first (taking longer/brisk walks and eating better) b/c I fall off the wagon if I jump In too hard, too fast. Also, I’ve injured myself in the past by challenging myself too much, too early.

    Aside from that, your dog is adorable! Is it a papillon? I have a papillon/Pomeranian mix! 🙂

  6. Sounds like a great plan, Karin! I can’t wait to hear how it goes. Thank you for following my blog. The daily toning exercises are a great way to tone up your body without losing those curves and the recipes are pretty tasty too.

Leave a Reply

